Sometimes You Have to Get Up…

GirlsHeartBooks

brussels 034… and do a bit of living and see places.  Writers spend a LOT of time in front of a screen but this is actually one of the end parts of the process of producing a novel.  Before that, you need to get out there and make sure you’ve got a few things to write about.  I’ve often found myself thinking back to conversations and emotions and experiences I had when I was younger.  After leaving university, I drifted around Europe for about 4 years doing all sorts of weird jobs, going to lots of different places and meeting lots of interesting people.  And at some point, I spent a year in Brussels teaching English.  I remember that I loved being in this city and thought it was AMAZING.  And then I moved to London and just forgot all about it!  But last week, after a scary number of years…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

